Delhi: AAP releases first list of 22 candidates for Assembly elections

AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal

New Delhi, Nov 13: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Thursday released the first list of 22 candidates for the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections.

APP chief Arvind Kejriwal is expected to contest from the New Delhi Assembly seat. Last year, he had defeated former chief minister Sheila Dixit from the same seat.

AAP core committee member Sanjay Singh said: “Former Delhi law minister Somnath Bharti will contest the assembly elections from Malviya Nagar, Saurabh Kohli from Greater Kailash, and Rajesh Rishi from Janak Puri.”

He further said Sadar Bazar’s AAP MLA Som Dutt, who had defeated BJP leader Jai Prakash with a margin of 796 in the last elections, will be contesting from the same seat.

“Anil Vajpayi will be contesting from Gandhi Nagar, Jagdeep Singh from Hari Nagar and Jitendra Tomar from Tri Nagar,” he added.

The other AAP candidates who would be fighting the polls are Jarnail Singh from Tilak Nagar, Manoj Kumar from Kundli, Girish Soni from Madipur, Vishesh Ravi from Karol Bagh, Sanjeev Jha from Burari and Bhavna Gaur from Palam.

Vandana Kumari will contest from Shalimar Bagh, Commando Surinder from Delhi Cantt., Satya Jain from Shakurbasti and Sandeep from Sultanpur.

Atul Gupta will be contesting from Vishwas Nagar, Gulab Singh Yadav from Matiyala, Vijendar Garg from Rajendra Nagar, Kapil Mishra from Karawal Nagar and N.D. Sharma from Badarpur.

With the Union Cabinet recommending the dissolution of the Delhi Assembly, political parties have begun finalizing their poll campaign strategy.

AAP`s sitting MLAs:

1.  Manoj Kumar – Kondli
2.  Jagdeep Singh – Harinagar
3.  Jarnail Singh – Tilak Nagar
4.  Girish Soni – Madipur
5.  Vishesh Ravi – Karol Bagh
6.  Somnath Bharti – Malviya Nagar
7.  Saurabh Bhardwaj – GK
8.  Sanjeev Jha – Burari
9.  Bandana Kumari – Shalimar Bagh
10. Satyendra Jain – Shakur Basti
11. Somdutt – Sadar Bazar
12. Cammando Surender – Delhi Cantt

Other candidates:

13. Sandeep – Sultanpuri Majra
14. Anil Bajpai – Gandhi Nagar
15. Atul Gupta – VishwasNagar
16. Rajesh Rishi – Janakpuri
17. Gulab Singh – Matiala
18. Vijender Garg – RajenderNagar
19. Kapil Mishra – Karawal Nagar
20. Jitender Tomar – TriNagar
21. ND Sharma – Badarpur
22. Bhavna Gaur – Palam

(With Agency Inputs)


Related posts


1 + seventeen =

Top }